20120503-154840.jpg

Living in my historic century-old home, I enjoy some of the established gardens around the property for their moss covered rocks and thick lush perennials. Last year, my husband and I built four vegetable gardens. My best “lazy” tip for heirloom tomatoes is to let a few ripen on the vine, fall off, and the re-seed themselves. It’s blissfully simple and has worked well for me for three summers. I do the same for annual heirloom flowers grown from seed! Just don’t let it get messy-looking!

But there are none more darling than my little daisies growing on a north east corner. They get all the morning sun they need for success and delight me when I peek over the porch wall. Being on the NE corner, they may never be big crowd-pleasers but they make me smile and I just love them.

